Poirot's Novels

Books are in order of publishing date, with the original British titles listed. Alternate titles are below as footnotes. For short story collections, only the stories that feature Poirot are listed. Not included are collections of stories gathered from different volumes. The short stories here are listed under the title they were first published.

For my review of a story, click the available title (and then close window when done). I actually have rated the stories from 0 to 5.

NO solutions are given!

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (1920)
Murder on the Links (1923)
Poirot Investigates (1924)
The Adventure of the 'Western Star'
The Tragedy at Marsdon Manor
The Adventure of the Cheap Flat
The Million Dollar Bond Robbery
The Mystery of Hunter's Lodge
The Adventure of the Egyptian Tomb
The Jewel Robbery at the Grand Metropolitan
The Kidnapped Prime Minister
The Disappearance of Mr. Davenheim
The Adventure of the Italian Nobleman
The Case of the Missing Will
The Veiled Lady
The Lost Mine
The Chocolate Box
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (1926)
The Big Four (1927)
The Mystery of the Blue Train (1928)
Peril at End House (1932)
Lord Edgware Dies (1933) 1
Murder on the Orient Express (1934) 2
Three-Act Tragedy (1935) 3
Death in the Clouds (1935) 4
The ABC Murders (1936)
Murder in Mesopotamia (1936)
Cards on the Table (1936)
Dumb Witness (1937) 5
Death on the Nile (1937)
Murder in the Mews (1937) 6
Murder in the Mews
The Incredible Theft
Triangle at Rhodes
Dead Man's Mirror
Appointment with Death (1938)
Hercule Poirot's Christmas (1938) 7
The Regatta Mystery and Other Stories (1939)
The Mystery of the Baghdad Chest
How Does Your Garden Grow?
Yellow Iris
The Dream
Problem at Sea
Sad Cypress (1940)
One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1940) 8
Evil Under the Sun (1941)
Five Little Pigs (1943) 9
The Hollow (1946) 10
The Labors of Hercules (1947)
The Nemean Lion
The Lernean Hydra
The Arcadian Deer
The Erymanthian Boar
The Augean Stables
The Stymphalean Birds
The Cretan Bull
The Horses of Diomedes
The Girdle of Hippolita
The Flock of Geryon
The Apples of the Hesperides
The Capture of Cerberus
Taken at the Flood (1948) 11
Witness for the Prosecution and Other Stories (1948)
The Second Gong
Three Blind Mice and Other Stories (1950)
The Third-Floor Flat
The Adventure of Johnnie Waverly
Four-and-Twenty Blackbirds
The Under Dog and Other Stories (1951)
The Under Dog
The Plymouth Express
The Affair at the Victory Ball
The Market Basing Mystery
The Lemesurier Inheritance
The Cornish Mystery
The King of Clubs
The Submarine Plans
The Adventure of the Clapham Cook
Mrs. McGinty's Dead (1952) 12
After the Funeral (1953) 13
Hickory Dickory Dock (1955) 14
Dead Man's Folly (1956)
Cat Among the Pigeons (1959)
The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding and a Selection of Entrees (1960)
The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding
The Mystery of the Spanish Chest
Double Sin and Other Stories (1961)
Double Sin
Wasps' Nest
The Theft of the Royal Ruby
The Double Clue
The Clocks (1963)
Third Girl (1966)
Hallowe'en Party (1969)
Elephants Can Remember (1972)
Curtain (1975)
Black Coffee (1998, adaptation of play by same name)

Alternate titles:

1     Thirteen at Dinner
2     Murder in the Calais Coach
3     Murder in Three Acts
4     Death in the Air
5     Poirot Loses a Client
6     Dead Man's Mirror
7     Murder for Christmas or A Holiday for Murder
8     The Patriotic Murders or An Overdose of Death
9     Murder in Retrospect
10   Murder after Hours
11   There Is a Tide...
12   Blood Will Tell
13   Funerals are Fatal
14   Hickory Dickory Death